Default Font Size Icon

ASWVC Student Senate

ASWVC 2018-2019Pictured in Photo from left: Kai Dwyer, Bri Neal, Emma Boe (back row) Jared Marshall, Camille Nelson, Nikolai Kostka, Erin Tofte-Nordvik, Rachel Odima, Dillon Feher (front row) Leslie Garcia-Ortiz, Luz Estrada, Ellen Ferrell, Elizabeth Ferrell, Tia Gleason, Ellie Gear, Daniela Torrealba

ASWVC (Associated Students of Wenatchee Valley College) is a self-governing student organization. This association functions according to the policies and regulations adopted by the WVC Board of Trustees.  ASWVC Student Senate sponsors the majority of all student events, activities and projects. The Student Senate also provides a liaison between students and the college administration and faculty regarding activities, student clubs and policies.

Contact Senate Office: 509.682.6878 (Wenatchee campus) or 509.422.7810 (Omak campus)

Senate Advisors:

Erin Tofte-Nordvik, Assoc. Dean of Campus Life, Equity & Inclusion etofte@wvc.edu (wenatchee)

Livia Millard, Multicultural Coordinator/Academic Advisor,  lmillard@wvc.edu (Omak)

Do you have an interest in joining the Student Senate? Fill out the application for the 2019-20 academic year below! Applications are due May 1, 2019. Dont miss out!

Student Senate Application

2018 - 2019 Student Senate

Wenatchee Meeting Time-Spring Quarter 2019

Friday at 2:00pm - Van Tassell Conference Room

Executive Board
Campus Activities Board
  • Elizabeth Gear, Diector of Student Advocacy, egear@wvc.edu 
  • Nikolai Kostka, Director of Legislative & Campus Activitiesnkostka@wvc.edu 
  • Elizabeth Ferrell, Director of Health & Wellness, eferrell@wvc.edu 
  • Position Currently Vacant, Director of Social & Civic Responsibility
  • Tia Gleason, Director of Co-curricular Engagement, tgleason@wvc.edu 
  • Rachel Odima, Director of Intramural Recreation, rodima@wvc.edu 
  • Leslie Garcia Ortiz, Director of Diversity & Inclusion, lgarcia-ortiz@wvc.edu 
Student Ambassadores

Funding

ASWVC Funding comes from the services and activities fee paid with tuition, outside donations, and fundraising efforts. These funds help support clubs and organizations, athletics, and cultural and social events. It is the responsibility of the Student Senate to recommend the annual ASWVC budget to the Wenatchee Valley Board of Trustees and receive the Board’s approval.

Constitution & Bylaws